New Look 6184

New Look 6184 view C.  I’ve got a small bust and small shoulders, and with only a few adjustments, this is the best fit bodice I’ve found for me so far (bearing in mind I haven’t made enough garments to be good at fitting yet).  I had a slight self inflicted problem, when I decided to unpick the binding a little too vigorously and cause a rip right in the front of the bodice neck line. It’s obvious when you look closely, but I’m hoping people won’t!

For the version with the moustaches the armholes are a little small, and I need to look at altering the pattern before making again.

  

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

