Simplicity 1459 

I made view B without the cumber band.  Wish I hadn’t bothered with the sleeves, as even though the dress fit well and I DONNED the invisible zipper, it doesn’t feel right when I move my arms any higher than 90 degrees.

** UPDATED – I have now discovered how to fix this via a video tutorial in Threads Magazine.  But about 6 months after cutting this dress up to make a skirt!

Really quick to cut and make. Buttons on front are decorative rather than functional, and I’d sewed one fake button hole thinking it would be showing, but when I realised my buttons were massive I didn’t bother with the second button hole.


  
I chose a box pleat rather than the gathered skirt in the pattern.  Fabric Abakhans Bolton. One invisible zipper and two buttons used.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

